If you no longer want to use your Facebook account, or if you realize you accidentally created duplicate accounts, you can Deactivate an account or have it Deleted by Facebook.
To deactivate your account, click on Settings and then click Deactivate. (Make sure you are logged into the account you want to deactivate BEFORE you click the deactivate link.) See example below. After you do this, search on your name to make sure you are no longer in the search results.
If you decide to reactivate your account, login to Facebook using your original login and password…that’s all you need to do. But remember, Facebook policy states that you are only allowed to have one account.
If you want to permanently Delete your account, Facebook can handle that for you. Visit this Facebook Help Link and you will see the following. Read the message carefully and only click Submit if you want to permanently Delete your account.
Marketing That’s Easy
Additional Posts You May Be Interested in Reading: